Sep 19, 2018  
2018-2019 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
2018-2019 Catalog and Student Handbook

Academic Calendar


2018/2019 Terra State Academic Calendar

Summer Session, 2018 

First Day of 1st Six-Week Session Monday, May 21, 2018
First Day of 12-Week Session Monday, May 21, 2018
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday, May 28, 2018
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Summer Classes Sunday, June 03, 2018
First Day of Eight-Week Session Monday, June 18, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (1st Six-Week Session) Monday, June 18, 2018
Last Day of 1st Six-Week Session Friday, June 29, 2018
First Day of 2nd Six-Week Session Monday, July 02, 2018
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed) Wednesday, July 04, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Friday, July 20, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (Eight-Week Session) Friday, July 27, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (2nd Six-Week Session) Monday, July 30, 2018
Last Day of 2nd Six-Week Session Friday, August 10, 2018
Last Day of Eight-Week Session Friday, August 10, 2018
Last Day of 12-Week Session Friday, August 10, 2018

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at: http://www.terra.edu/AdmissionsandFinancialAid/CashiersOffice/FeePaymentPolicy.html

Fall Semester, 2018

First Day of 16-Week Session Wednesday, August 22, 2018
First Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Wednesday, August 22, 2018
First Day of Saturday Classes Saturday, August 25, 2018
First Day of Sunday Classes Sunday, August 26, 2018
Labor Day Break Begins (College Closed) Saturday, September 01, 2018
Labor Day Break Ends (College Closed) Monday, September 03, 2018
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Fall Classes Tuesday, September 04, 2018
First Day of 14-Week Session Wednesday, September 05, 2018
Fall Semester Payment Due (14-Week Session) Sunday, September 9, 2018
First Day of 12-Week Session Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Fall Semester Payment Due (12-Week Session) Sunday, September 23, 2018
Last Day to Resolve Spring/Summer Incompletes Sunday, September 30, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (1st Eight-Week Session) Monday, October 01, 2018
Priority Registration for Spring and Summer 2019 Begins Monday, October 8, 2018
Spring and Summer 2019 Registration Begins Monday, October 15, 2018
Last Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Tuesday, October 16, 2018
First Day of 2nd Eight-Week Session Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Fall Semester Payment Due (2nd Eight-Week Session) Sunday, October 22, 2018
Deadline to Apply for May Graduation (Degree Audit) Wednesday, October 24, 2018
Veterans Day (College Closed) Monday, November 12, 2018
Priority Registration for Summer Begins Tuesday, November 13, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (16-Week Session) Wednesday, November 14, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (14-Week Session) Sunday, November 18, 2018
Summer Registration Begins Monday, November 19, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Wednesday, November 21, 2018
College Open (No Classes) Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins (College Closed) Thursday, November 22, 2018
Thanksgiving Vacation Ends (College Closed) Sunday, November 25, 2018
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (2nd Eight-Week Session).Wednesday, November 28, 2018 Wednesday, November 28, 2018
Last Day of Instruction for Weekday Classes Friday, December 07, 2018
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Saturday Classes Saturday, December 8, 2018
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Sunday Classes Sunday, December 9, 2018
Final Exams Week Begins Monday, December 10, 2018
Final Exams Week Ends Friday, December 14, 2018
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 14, 2018
Holiday Break Begins (College Closed) Monday, December 24, 2018
Holiday Break Ends (College Closed) Tuesday, January 01, 2019

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at: http://www.terra.edu/AdmissionsandFinancialAid/CashiersOffice/FeePaymentPolicy.html 

Spring Semester, 2019

First Day of 16-Week Session Monday, January 14, 2019
First Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Monday, January 14, 2019
First Day of Saturday Classes Saturday, January 19, 2019
First Day of Sunday Classes Sunday, January 20, 2019
Martin Luther King Day (College Closed) Monday, January 21, 2019
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Spring Classes Sunday, January 27, 2019
First Day of 14-Week Session Monday, January 28, 2019
First Day of 12-Week Session Monday, February 11, 2019
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (1st Eight-Week Session) Saturday, February 23, 2019
Last Day to Resolve Fall Incompletes Saturday, February 23, 2019
Priority Registration for FALL Begins Monday, March 4, 2019
Last Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Friday, March 08, 2019
Fall Registration Begins Monday, March 11, 2019
Spring Break Week Begins (NO CLASSES) Monday, March 11, 2019
Spring Break Week Ends (NO CLASSES) Sunday, March 17, 2019
First Day of 2nd Eight-Week Session Monday, March 18, 2019
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (16-Week Session) Wednesday, April 10, 2019
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (14-Week Session) Saturday, April 13, 2019
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Wednesday, April 17, 2019
Easter Holiday (College Closed) Saturday, April 20, 2019
Easter Holiday (College Closed) Sunday, April 21, 2019
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (2nd Eight-Week Session) Friday, April 26, 2019
Last Day of Instruction for Weekday Classes Friday, May 03, 2019
Final Exams Week Begins Friday, May 03, 2019
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Saturday Classes Saturday, May 04, 2019
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Sunday Classes Sunday, May 05, 2019
Final Exams Week Ends Thursday, May 9, 2019
Commencement  Friday, May 10, 2019

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at: http://www.terra.edu/AdmissionsandFinancialAid/CashiersOffice/FeePaymentPolicy.html