Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

   
    Dec 03, 2022  
2016-2017 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
2016-2017 Catalog and Student Handbook [ARCHIVED CATALOG]

Academic Calendar


2016/17 Terra State Academic Calendar

Summer Session, 2016 

First Day of 1st Six-Week Session Monday, May 16, 2016
First Day of 12-Week Session Monday, May 16, 2016
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Summer Classes Sunday, May 29, 2016
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday, May 30, 2016
First Day of Eight-Week Session Friday, June 13, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (1st Six-Week Session) Friday, June 13, 2016
Last Day of 1st Six-Week Session Friday, June 24, 2016
First Day of 2nd Six-Week Session Monday, June 27, 2016
Independence Day  (College Closed) Monday, July 4, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Friday, July 15, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (Eight-Week Session) Friday, July 22, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (2nd Six-Week Session) Monday, July 25, 2016
Last Day of 2nd Six-Week Session Friday, August 5, 2016
Last Day of Eight-Week Session Friday, August 5, 2016
Last Day of 12-Week Session Friday, August 5, 2016

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at: http://www.terra.edu/AdmissionsandFinancialAid/CashiersOffice/FeePaymentPolicy.html

Fall Semester, 2016

First Day of 16-Week Session Wednesday, August 24, 2016
First Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Wednesday, August 24, 2016
First Day of Saturday Classes Saturday, August 27, 2016
First Day of Sunday Classes Sunday, August 28, 2016
Labor Day Break Begins (College Closed) Saturday, September 3, 2016
Labor Day Break Ends (College Closed) Monday, September 5, 2016
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Fall Classes Tuesday, September 6, 2016
First Day of 14-Week Session Thursday, September 8, 2016
Fall Convocation for Faculty and Staff (NO CLASSES) Friday, September 9, 2016
Fall Semester Payment Due (14-Week Session) Sunday, September 11, 2016
First Day of 12-Week Session Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Last Day to Resolve Spring/Summer Incompletes Sunday, October 2, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (1st Eight-Week Session) Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Last Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Tuesday, October 18, 2016
First Day of 2nd Eight-Week Session Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Priority Registration for SPRING 2017 Begins Wednesday, October 19, 2016
Deadline to Apply for May Graduation (Degree Audit) Wednesday, October 26, 2016
SPRING 2017 Registration Begins Wednesday, October 26, 2016
Veterans Day (College Closed) Friday, November 11, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (16-Week Session) Thursday, November 17, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (14-Week Session) Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Friday, November 25, 2016
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins (College Closed) Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Thanksgiving Vacation Ends (College Closed) Sunday, November 27, 2016
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (2nd Eight-Week Session) Friday, December 2, 2016
Last Day of Instruction for Weekday Classes Friday, December 9, 2016
Last Day of Instruction for & Final Exams for Saturday Classes Monday, Decemeber 12, 2016
Last Day of Instruction for & Final Exams for Sunday Classes Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Final Exams Week Begins Monday, December 12, 2016
Final Exams Week Ends Friday, December 16, 2016
Holiday Break Begins (College Closed) Friday, December 25, 2016
Holiday Break Ends (College Closed) Monday, January 2, 2017
First Day of Spring Classes Monday, January 9, 2017

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at: http://www.terra.edu/AdmissionsandFinancialAid/CashiersOffice/FeePaymentPolicy.html 

Spring Semester, 2017

First Day of 16-Week Session Monday, January 9, 2017
First Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Monday, January 9, 2017
First Day of Saturday Classes Saturday, January 14, 2017
First Day of Sunday Classes Sunday, January 15, 2017
Martin Luther King Day (College Closed) Monday, January 16, 2017
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Spring Classes Sunday, January 22, 2017
First Day of 14-Week Session Monday, January 23, 2017
Spring Convocation for Faculty and Staff (NO CLASSES) Friday, January 27, 2017
First Day of 12-Week Session Monday, February 6, 2017
Last Day to Resolve Fall Incompletes Saturday, February 18, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (1st Eight-Week Session) Saturday, February 18, 2017
Last Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Friday, March 3, 2017
Spring Break Week Begins (NO CLASSES) Monday, March 6, 2017
Spring Break Week Ends (NO CLASSES) Sunday, March 12, 2017
Priority Registration for FALL Begins Monday, March 13, 2017
First Day of 2nd Eight-Week Session Monday, March 13, 2017
FALL 2016 Registration Begins Monday, March 20, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (16-Week Session Wednesday, April 5, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (14-Week Session) Saturday, April 8, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Wednesday, April 12, 2017
Easter Holiday (College Closed) Saturday, April 15,2017
Easter Holiday (College Closed) Sunday, April 16, 2017
Last Day to Withdraw from Classes (2nd Eight-Week Session) Friday, April 21, 2017
Last Day of Instruction for Weekday Classes Friday, April 28, 2017
Final Exams Week Begins Friday, April 28, 2017
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Saturday Classes Saturday, April 29, 2017
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Sunday Classes Sunday, April 30, 2017
Final Exams Week Ends Thursday, May 4, 2017
Commencement Friday, May 5, 2017

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at: http://www.terra.edu/AdmissionsandFinancialAid/CashiersOffice/FeePaymentPolicy.html