Javascript is currently not supported, or is disabled by this browser. Please enable Javascript for full functionality.

 
Skip to Content
   
    Jul 21, 2024  
2024-2025 Catalog and Student Handbook 
    
2024-2025 Catalog and Student Handbook

Academic Calendar


2024/2025 Terra State Academic Calendar

Summer Session, 2024 

First Day of 1st Six-Week Session Monday, May 13, 2024
First Day of Twelve-Week Session Monday, May 13, 2024
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Summer Classes Sunday, May 26, 2024
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday, May 27, 2024
First Day of Eight-Week Session Monday, June 10, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (1st Six-Week Session) Tuesday, June 11, 2024
Juneteenth Holiday (College Closed) Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Last Day of 1st Six-Week Session Friday, June 21, 2024
First Day of 2nd Six-Week Session Monday, June 24, 2024
Deadline to Apply for Fall Diplomas/Certificates (Degree Audit) Monday, June 24, 2024
Grades due for 1st Six-Week Session by 5:00 p.m. Monday, June 24, 2024
Independence Day Holiday (College Closed) Thursday, July 4, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (Twelve-Week Session) Saturday, July 13, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (Eight-Week Session) Saturday, July 20, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (2nd Six-Week Session) Tuesday, July 23, 2024
Last Day of Instruction for Summer Classes Friday, August 2, 2024
Summer Semester ends Friday, August 2, 2024
Final Grades due by 5:00 p.m Monday, August 5, 2024
Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at my.terra.edu under the Announcements tab. 

Fall Semester, 2024

Faculty Advising Days & Course Prep Mon.-Thu., August 12-15, 2024
Move-In Day Sunday, August 18, 2024
First Day of Sixteen-Week Session Monday, August 19, 2024
First Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Monday, August 19, 2024
First Day of Saturday Classes Saturday, August 24, 2024
First Day of Sunday Classes Sunday, August 25, 2024
Labor Day Break Begins (College Closed) Saturday, August 31, 2024
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Fall Classes Sunday, September 1, 2024
Labor Day Break Ends (College Closed) Monday, September 2, 2024
First Day of Fourteen-Week Session Tuesday, September 3, 2024
Course Schedule for Upcoming Spring & Summer Available for Viewing Monday, September 9, 2024
First Day of Twelve-Week Session Monday, September 16, 2024
Priority Registration Begins Monday, September 16, 2024
State of the College Thursday, September 19, 2024
Registration Begins for Future Semesters Monday, September 23, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (1st Eight-Week Session) Sunday, September 29, 2024
Last Day to Resolve Spring/Summer Incompletes Monday, September 30, 2024
Last Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Sunday, October 13, 2024
Grades due for First Eight-Week Session by 5:00 p.m. Monday, October 14, 2024
Fall Break (College Closed) (NO CLASSES) Monday, October 14, 2024
Fall Break (College Open)  (NO CLASSES) Tuesday, October 15, 2024
First Day of 2nd Eight-Week Session Wednesday, October 16, 2024
Deadline to Apply for May Graduation (Degree Audit) Wednesday, October 16, 2024
Veterans Day (College Closed) Monday, November 11, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (Sixteen-Week Session) Thursday, November 14, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (Fourteen-Week Session) Monday, November 18, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (Twelve-Week Session) Thursday, November 21, 2024
Thanksgiving Vacation Begins (College Closed) Wednesday, November 27, 2024
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (2nd Eight-Week Session) Friday, November 29, 2024
Thanksgiving Vacation Ends (College Closed) Sunday, December 1, 2024
Last Day of Instruction for Weekday Classes Friday, December 6, 2024
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Saturday Classes Saturday, December 7, 2024
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Sunday Classes Sunday, December 8, 2024
Final Exams Week for Weekday Classes Begins Monday, December 9, 2024
Final Exams Week Ends Friday, December 13, 2024
Fall Semester ends Friday, December 13, 2024
Final Grades due by 5:00 p.m. Monday, December 16, 2024
Holiday Break Begins (College Closed) Wednesday, December 25, 2024
Holiday Break Ends (College Closed) Wednesday, January 1, 2025

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates document at my.terra.edu under the Announcements tab. 

Spring Semester, 2025

Faculty Advising Days/Course Prep Tue.-Thu., January 7-9, 2025
Move-In Day Sunday, January 12, 2025
First Day of Sixteen-Week Session Monday, January 13, 2025
First Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Monday, January 13, 2025
First Day of Saturday Classes Saturday, January 18, 2025
First Day of Sunday Classes Sunday, January 19, 2025
Martin Luther King Day (College Closed) Monday, January 20, 2025
Last Day to Select Audit Option for Spring Classes Sunday, January 26, 2025
First Day of 14-Week Session Monday, January 27, 2025
Course Schedule for Upcoming Fall Available for Viewing Monday, February 3, 2025
First Day of 12-Week Session Monday, February 10, 2025
Priority Registration Begins Monday, February 10, 2025
State of the College Thursday, February 13, 2025
Registration Begins for Future Semesters Monday, February 17, 2025
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (1st Eight-Week Session) Sunday, February 23, 2025
Last Day to Resolve Fall Incompletes Monday, February 24, 2025
Last Day of 1st Eight-Week Session Sunday, March 9, 2025
Grades Due for First Eight-Week Session by 5:00 p.m. Monday, March 10, 2025
Spring Break Week Begins (NO CLASSES) Monday, March 10, 2025
First Day of Spring Break (College Closed) Monday, March 10, 2025
Second Day of Spring Break (College Closed) Tuesday, March 11, 2025
Spring Break Week Ends (NO CLASSES) Sunday, March 16, 2025
First Day of 2nd Eight-Week Session Monday, March 17, 2025
Deadline to Apply for Summer Diplomas/Certificates (Degree Audit) Monday, March 17, 2025
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (16-Week Session) Wednesday, April 9, 2025
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (14-Week Session) Sunday, April 13, 2025
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (12-Week Session) Wednesday, April 16, 2025
Easter Holiday (College Closed) Saturday, April 19, 2025
Easter Holiday (College Closed) Sunday, April 20, 2025
Last Day to Academically Withdraw from Classes (2nd Eight-Week Session) Friday, April 25, 2025
Last Day of Instruction for Weekday Classes Thursday, May 1, 2025
Final Exams Week for Weekday Classes Begins Friday, May 2, 2025
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Saturday Classes Saturday, May 3, 2025
Last Day of Instruction & Final Exams for Sunday Classes Sunday, May 4, 2025
Final Exams Week Ends Thursday, May 8, 2025
Commencement - Full-Time Faculty Required on Campus Friday, May 9, 2025
Final Grades Due by 5:00 p.m. Monday, May 12, 2025
Faculty Advising Day Monday, May 12, 2025

Current Payment Plan information and payment plan dates for each semester can be found in the FYI Dates
document at my.terra.edu under the Announcements tab.